Psy and EXO Crowned as Daesang Winners at Golden Disk Awards

Psy and EXO Crowned as Daesang Winners at Golden Disk Awards

Amidst the fiasco that began before the actual ceremony, The 28th Golden Disk Awards ended smoothly, awarding Psy and EXO as the biggest winners of the night.

Broadcasted on jTBC, the awards ceremony took place on January 16 at the Kyung Hee University Grand Peace Palace with several of 2013’s most popular groups with amazing performances.

With SHINee’s Minho, B2ST’s Yoon Du Jun, and CN Blue’s Jung Yong Hwa leading the way, the first half of the ceremony took place, highlighting some of the most popular songs of the year. Psy was awarded the Daesang for the Song Category for Gentleman. He promised to return with a more exciting song soon.

Part 2 continued with Girls’ Generation’s Tiffany and Taeyeon, and Oh Sang Jin taking the microphones as hosts. For the album category, EXO took the Daesang, jumping from the rookie award the group received in 2013.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Song Category

Daesang: Psy

Bonsang: Lee Seung Chul, CN Blue, A Pink, Davichi, 4minute, Ailee, SISTAR, 2NE1

Rookie Award: Crayon Pop, Kim Ye Rim

Popular Award: Girls’ Generation, Roy Kim

CeCi Asia Icon Award: SHINee, SISTAR

Album Category

Daesang: EXO

Bonsang: Cho Yong Pil, Girls’ Generation, SHINee, B2ST, f(x), Infinite, B1A4, EXO

Rookie Award: Roy Kim, BTS

Popular Award: SHINee, B2ST

Goodwill Star Award: CN BLUE

Executive Committee Special Award: Wild Chrysanthemum

Best Producer Award: Cube Entertainment CEO: Hong Seung Sung

Source: Mwave


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s