SM Makes Official Statement Regarding EXO Lu Han′s Lawsuit


SM Makes Official Statement Regarding EXO Lu Han′s Lawsuit

With reports that EXO member Lu Han has filed a lawsuit against SM Entertainment to terminate his exclusive contract, SM Entertainment has responded that it will be taking action as the lawsuit was carried out for personal gain.

On October 10, SM Entertainment stated through a press release, “We found out that Lu Han filed a lawsuit through the law firm today,” and “We plan on calmly taking action aggressively and multilaterally.”

“He expressed that he wanted to focus on personal activities in China rather than EXO group promotions, with his health as an issue, and we were in the process of discussing future plans when we were caught off guard at the sudden lawsuit,” said SM Entertainment.

“However, similar to Kris′ case, seeing that he chose to file a lawsuit with the same law firm in the same manner in a situation where a lawsuit was not necessary, we came to the conclusion that the lawsuit was filed, disregarding the activities of the group and the interests of all involved parties, including the company, in order to put priority on his personal gain.”

“We also see that there is some de facto power existing around him,” stated SM. “Regarding this situation, we plan on actively and multilaterally taking action in a calm manner with our overseas partners including those in China and legal experts.”

SM reassured that there will be no issues with EXO promotions from here on.

“EXO promotions will continue with no problem from this point onward.”

Meanwhile, Lu Han filed a lawsuit against SM Entertainment at the Seoul Central District Office on October 10 to terminate his contract. The law firm, Hankyul, will be in charge of the suit. The law firm was also in charge of EXO′s former member, Kris (Wu Yi Fan)′s case in May.

Source: Mwave

2 comments on “SM Makes Official Statement Regarding EXO Lu Han′s Lawsuit

  1. Luhan , we know that you hurts so much, I hate see exo follen down like that , I dont ask or to know the reasons , but how could we be one right know , what happen to sm , why they destroyed exo , I know luhan , you cannot take it anymore , your right , I cry all the day , and know I hate the that I knew exo ,
    Take care about yourself , be healthy , I love for ever
    Exo , can we be one again , can we retearn the day that you say ,
    We are exo , we are one team , I missed these words

  2. Iam sorry , there is some mistakes with the message , I dont know why , iam really sorry , luhan , we know that you love us , and we love you so much and we recpect you very much , but I hate see exo fullen down like that , I dont waana ask or know the reasons , because exo are not one now , I hate this , what happen to sm , why they destroyed exo , they treat exo members like machines , why they dont get it that the idols are human not like machines , it’s just happen with sm , it’s not happen with another companies , luhan, I know you can take it anymore , your right and kris was right too , when I heard the news , I cried all the day , and now I hate the day that I knew exo , you are my best friends , your songs give me hope to live my life , iam serious , I love exo with 12 members not 10 , exo be the best korean band with 12 not 11 or 10 ,
    Luhan take care about yourself , stay healthy , I love you so much
    Exo can you being one team again ??? Can you retearn the day that you say (we are exo , we are one?????????????? ”””””””–
    I love luhan , kris and exo
    12-2=0
    Exo k , exo m, exo l, we are one team
    Your sincere fan
    With all my love
    Aya

Leave a Reply

